Skip to content

Compare before you pay

Myend vs Trust & Will, compared side by side.

Both build a last will and healthcare directives online. Here is what each one costs, what is included at that price, and what happens to your documents after you sign them.

Free to start. Nothing renews unless you choose it.

A last will, one personList prices
Up front5 yearsMyendonce$99$199Trust & Willonce, plus $49 a year$199$444

Five-year figures assume Myend’s optional $25 a year and Trust & Will’s $49 a year membership. Prices checked September 12, 2026.

Price and billing

What each one costs, and what it buys.

Nine rows separate these two products. These three decide it.

What it costs up front

MyendIncluded or one-time$99 onceComplete plan, Last Will
Trust & WillIncluded or one-time$199 onceindividual will

What it costs every year

MyendIncluded or one-time$25 optionalonly if you want updates and Proof of Life
Trust & WillRenews every year$49 membershipfor updates and vault access

What your family gets after you die

MyendIncluded or one-timeLegacy contactsget in once Proof of Life check-ins lapse
Trust & WillNot offered or not statedNot statedon their pricing or will pages
Over five years, Myend costs less in every combination.

Set it to your situation and both columns recalculate.

Who is it for
Keep updates and vault access
  • Myend$199$99 once, plus the optional $25 a year for four more years.
  • Trust & Will$444$199 once, plus the $49 a year membership for five years.

Total over five years, will only. Trust & Will’s $299 attorney add-on is not counted, and Myend offers no equivalent at any price. Myend has no couples tier, so two people each buy their own $99 plan.

On state coverage

Trust & Will’s pricing page makes no claim to cover all 50 states. Its only state specific note reads, “Unless you live in Louisiana, in which case you are legally required to have your Will notarized,” which suggests Louisiana is served with an extra step. Myend states coverage across all 51 US jurisdictions, but Louisiana is not yet supported for the Last Will, so Louisiana users go on a waitlist. Check your own state’s signing rules on the will requirements hub before you start either one.

What you get with Myend

Free to start, pay when you need the will.

  1. Free to startYour first directive, your contacts and a 10-document vault cost nothing.
  2. Every directive on one planStarter is $19 once for every directive and PDF export, no monthly fee.
  3. A legal will when you need oneComplete is $99 once for a Last Will across 51 US jurisdictions, with Louisiana not yet supported.
  4. Access after you can’t check inLegacy contacts get in once your Proof of Life check-ins lapse.

Free to start. Nothing renews unless you choose it.

How each one gets paid

Two different billing shapes.

One charges once and lets the renewal be your choice. The other charges once and then every year.

Myend

Paid once, renewal optional
$99once, for the Last Will

Myend charges once. Free covers your first directive, your contacts and a 10-document vault, with your first Justine conversation and a small monthly allowance after that. Starter is $19 once for every directive and PDF export. Complete is $99 once for the Last Will. The first year of updates is included, and after that an optional $25 a year covers Proof of Life monitoring, will updates and a fresh Justine allowance. You can stop renewing and keep everything you already made.

Trust & Will

Paid once, membership on top
$49/yrmembership, on top of the $199 will

Trust & Will charges $199 once for an individual will or $299 once for a couples will, with the Advance Healthcare Directive bundled in at that price rather than sold on its own. Their $49 a year membership adds, in their own words, “AI-powered answers, a secure Digital Vault for important documents, and one free documents shipment per year.” They also sell a $299 add-on for one year of attorney support, something Myend does not offer at any price.

Who each one fits

Myend fits you if

Myend fits someone who wants to start free, cover healthcare, funeral, donor and obituary wishes under one plan, and pay only when they need the legal will or a printable PDF. It also fits anyone who wants a named legacy contact to receive their plan automatically if they stop checking in.

Who each one fits

Trust & Will fits you if

Trust & Will fits someone who wants the will and healthcare directive bundled together for one fixed price up front, is comfortable with a yearly membership for updates and vault access, and wants the option of a couples plan or paid attorney support alongside the documents.

See the full price breakdown across every provider at how much an online will costs, or see how Myend stacks up against LegalZoom at Myend vs LegalZoom.

Questions people ask

Myend and Trust & Will, answered plainly.

Including the places where Trust & Will is the better fit.

What does Trust & Will cost compared with Myend?
Trust & Will charges $199 once for an individual will, plus a $49 a year membership for updates and vault access. Myend charges $99 once on the Complete plan for the Last Will, with an optional $25 a year after the first year. Every non-will directive sits inside Myend’s $19 Starter plan, with no membership attached.
Does Trust & Will offer attorney support?
Yes. Its will page sells a $299 add-on for one year of work with a licensed estate planning attorney. Myend sells no attorney access at any price and is not a law firm, so if a lawyer reading your documents matters to you, that difference is the one to weigh before you choose between them.
Can I buy a couples plan?
Trust & Will lists a Couples Will at $299 once, covering two people in a single purchase. Myend has no couples tier. Two people each open their own plan and each pay the same $19 Starter or $99 Complete price, which is worth adding up before you compare the two headline figures.
Does either company cover all 50 states?
Trust & Will makes no all-50-states claim on the pages read on September 12, 2026. Its one state note says a Louisiana will must be notarized. Myend states coverage across all 51 US jurisdictions, though Louisiana is not yet supported for the Last Will and Louisiana users are put on a waitlist.
What happens to my directives if I stop checking in?
Proof of Life asks you to confirm you are fine on a schedule you set. Miss enough check-ins and the reminders escalate, and only then does the legacy contact you named get access, limited to finalized directives, goodbye messages, your contact list and shared vault items. Nothing opens while you are alive.
Does Trust & Will say what happens to my documents after I die?
Its pricing page names a Digital Vault as a perk of the $49 a year membership. Neither that page nor its will page, both read on September 12, 2026, says whether an executor or a family member can reach the documents stored there once you die, so ask them before you rely on it.

Compare the numbers, then start free.

Free covers your first directive, your contacts and a 10-document vault. Starter is $19 once for every directive, Complete is $99 once for the Last Will.

Free to start. Nothing renews unless you choose it.